Prestige Audio Reviews

Client satisfaction

15 latest reviews

Please take the time to read our Prestige Audio Reviews, kindly provided by our clients. In a world filled with choices, we are profoundly grateful for the incredible individuals who have chosen to embark on a journey with us.

  • A. Chelsea and Kensington

    London – May 2024

    Prestige Audio did a fantastic job. Joe & Darren and the team are experts in their field, very professional. Quality of advice and execution of work was very good. They are able to advise taking into account clients’ best interests – not just maximising revenues. They did a complete design and installation of the AV system in our home, including Lutron, underfloor heating, a/c etc. I would highly recommend Prestige Audio for your home solutions.

  • G.Amber

    St Georges Hill Surrey – January 2024

    The team members at Prestige Audio are experts in technical specifications for installing professional grade home cinemas. I was thoroughly pleased with the quality of my home installation for my planned budget. Additional customisations were needed due to site-specific reasons but the team was relentless in their problem-solving efforts. They listened to customer feedback, investigated and came back with target-specific solutions. The end result was a cinema with top quality sound, picture, and file/data management. I mean EVERYTHING was top-notched, eg calibration for the sound focal point was done down to the nearest centimetre. All this was achievable because of the expertise and professionalism of Prestige Audio covering every fine aspect of what a high-grade home theatre needs.

  • E Fenn – Luxury Pool Room

    Essex – December 2023

    We really love this system. When we have a party it’s like being in a nightclub, exactly what we want! We didn’t want a big pile of speakers in each corner of the room, we wanted something discreet that blended into the fabric of the building and that is exactly what the team at Prestige Audio delivered to us. It is always a great experience working with the Prestige Audio team, which always delivers the very best service and performance, it’s the power of our system. It doesn’t fail to impress us and our guests.

  • R.M.

    Northwood – November 2023

    We got in touch with prestige audio after being recommended through a friend. Throughout our project, the whole team were very professional. They communicated well and provided a great service. They provided us with a lot of support and advice. They have a knowledgeable team and are always at hand to help with any issues that we face. We are very happy and would recommend them.

  • The Recorded Picture Company

    London November 2023

    The team were truly excellent and very professional. They have made our screening room fully operational finally! Can’t wait to get watching more film.

  • Riverstone Living

    London June 2023

    Prestige have been excellent at helping us develop the very best technology available, be it in our commercial grade cinemas, work at home, club room or bar & restaurant spaces, with simple intuitive controls which have been so well received by our staff and customers. Prestige have worked closely with us, in many ways as an integral part of our business, from inception through to final commission, handover and beyond and helped us navigate the complex world of smart tech.

  • J.Sills

    St Georges Hill May 2023

    I chose to use Prestige Audio as they had undertaken the original install to the house as a new build some 13 years previously. With the passage of time & advances in technology, there were numerous aspects that required updating or improving. Prestige worked seamlessly with other contractors – electricians, entrance gates installers, CCTV, Sky, Wi-Fi & fibre engineers to name a few. The myriad of options and varying specifications were explained, demonstrated, and accurately priced, along with considerations around lead times before any work commenced. Works have included upgrades & reconfiguration to a Crestron system for sound, lighting, door entry and electric blinds, upgraded sound & vision to a cinema, replacement televisions, and upgraded sound systems & speakers to numerous rooms. Their pricing is competitive, their behaviours impeccable (they actually turn up when they say they will, treat my home with respect and work around family commitments), and their technical knowledge is extraordinary. I would highly recommend their services and have already done so to friends & colleagues.ous aspects that required updating or improving.

  • Phillippa Thorne

    London December 2022

    I would like to highly recommend Prestige Audio for their outstanding work in relation an installation of a RAKO lighting system into my maisonette property in London SW7. The project included an initial survey, system recommendation and removal of a previous lighting system, installation of RAKO system and programming. 

  • Brian Cooke

    Cobham Surrey January 2022

    I have dealt with Prestige Audio for over twenty five years, with them installing a full cinema with surround sound at one address, then installing a complete new system at my current address. In between, at various homes I’ve had, they’ve been involved in installing many TV systems. All of them excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending them in every way. Their staff are the very best at their job and are able and willing to ensure that everything is done properly and to schedule. The Directors of Prestige Audio keep a keen eye on everything and frequently turn up onsite to check everything is going smoothly. I cannot recommend them too highly. I work in television myself as a Writer and Producer and my standards are high. They meet them every time. I would not use any other company.

  • Yannis Goulandris

    Belgravia London April 2021

    A great team who completed everything to a quality standard, and stuck to the schedule

  • Abhay Shah

    Stanmore

    I have been using the services of Prestige Audio for over 10 years now, right from the outset of the planning and final new build of my home and thereafter with various upgrades. Their team have been involved in the complete lighting, audiovisual as well as CCTV systems with Lutron and Crestron technologies installed. I have always been very impressed with their knowledge of the various systems as well as their overall professionalism of their work. They are a fantastic team!

  • C.Davies

    Holland Park London May 2020

    We contacted Prestige Audio regarding a full installation of a high end sound and lighting system that would be easy to use and reliable in our flat in Holland Park. From the beginning they were a delight to deal with, efficient and very professional. During the installation, we had no issues and following completion, their continued support that we have received to ensure that our system is working to the best of its ability has been fantastic. I cannot recommend them enough and will definitely use them again on any future homes.

  • P.Hamilton

    Warfield March 2020

    During the build of our new family home, and the family having a love for movies we decided to dedicate a room to become a Home Cinema. I spoke to several cinema specialists but following a recommendation to talk to Prestige Audio, I contacted them. I was invited to visit their demo facility and they opened my eyes and helped me set my expectations. What really excited me about Prestige was their audio expertise, we were having conversations that I had not had before about what I liked and didn’t like. I felt guided and arrived at a happy performance/budget solution.
    Their team was professional and overcome some room challenges, they were respectful of our newly finished home and our family. The end result of the installation was great, the cinema performed incredibly and we enjoyed a movie the night they left. A couple of days later they came back to calibrate the projector and the speakers, the guys were there the whole day!. The cinema was impressive before they calibrated it but that evening I thought I was in a different room.  The Cinema outperformed our highest expectation. Prestige Audio are professional, they have an impressive track record and when asked if I was happy to provide a testimonial I didn’t hesitate. A great team of people and a great company. I can see why they are so respected in the Industry. Looking for a great home cinema from a company you can trust? Get in touch with them, we can’t recommend them enough!

  • Brett Archer

    Chessington February 2020

    The guys are just finishing up here and I just wanted to say what an absolute credit they are to your company. Polite, efficient and knowledgeable in equal measure. It really is refreshing to have such professionals carrying out the work today.

  • E Fenn

    Essex – February 2020

    We were introduced to Prestige back in 2018 to supply us with a smart home system for our new build. We also wanted a Cinema installed and the team at Prestige were reluctant to specify a cinema until we went to experience a few, and get an idea of what was available. We were taken to their demo facility with four cinemas ranging from £30,000 to £400,000 and were very surprised with the quality differences. We discussed what we liked and didn’t like out of these different options and Prestige Audio designed a bespoke Cinema that would meet our needs. They worked well with our interior designer to deliver something that would perform well and met our interior design needs.
    Now that we have moved in, the results are impressive. Our cinema is “Epic” and out performed our expectations. The result exceeded the performance of the demo systems we listened to. We use the Cinema room regularly and love the space. We added another mini cinema in our living room with a motorised TV that disappears in the wall when not in use. To top it all off, we added a state of the art outdoor music system that surprised us by the way it performed. The smart home system is easy to use, even though very complicated. It controls our heating, lighting, electric blinds, music, TV’s and gate entry, security cameras and outdoor music system. We have had some initial teething issues, but Prestige have been amazing in supporting us. I also want to thank our builder for the initial introduction. They are a very professional company and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

    .

  • P.Reeves – Composer & Performer

    Surrey January 2020

    My experience of using Prestige Audio is hugely positive. I wanted to install an acoustically transparent cinema screen so that I could hear the speakers installed behind the screen more clearly. Two of their installers managed the install brilliantly. They had to adapt the wooden ceiling for a flush mount and the result was fantastic. Their Acoustic Specialist came to calibrate the speaker system to my room at a later date and I can honestly say that it sounds like a system of greater value now! They are perfectionists from start to finish. Highly recommend!

  • Andy West

    Essex November 2019

    After following you on Instagram anyway it was a nice surprise to find out you were involved in a project I was also working on and for anyone who reads this it was a pleasure working alongside the guys onsite. The people I met seriously know their stuff and operate as a fantastic team and the detail and class of what they produce is truly outstanding. I couldn’t imagine Prestige coming 2nd to anyone and I would gladly recommend you. Keep up the good work and hopefully I’ll see you onsite again at another project.

  • Turk Homes

    Essex November 2019

    We have worked with Prestige Audio since 2007. They have delivered projects up to well over £1.5 Million of AV in some of the most prestigious properties in England for us. They have a real desire to fully understand the client’s needs, after all, our service is truly bespoke, designing and building luxury homes that are designed around the clients life. Prestige can deliver a complex solution that is easy to use. This is paramount as we have experienced complex systems that are just too difficult to live with and can become frustrating. Furthermore the many cinemas they have designed and installed really break the mould. They are exceptional and really makes them stand out head a shoulders of any other cinemas we have seen and experienced. I can understand why they have been awarded so many awards. If you are looking for a state of the art Smart Home or a world class cinema, I would not hesitate in recommending them.

  • Alexander Build

    London July 2019

    As Design and Build contractors working to strict budgets and programmes, it is essential to bring the right sub-contractors on board. We have worked with Prestige Audio on numerous projects and they continue to show deep knowledge of the AV world, professionalism and a flexible approach to deliver the client’s requirements.

  • Peter Gillman

    Saffron Walden April 2019

    We had a small adjoining barn converted some years ago into living space and took the opportunity to install a home cinema system. Unfortunately the original installers ceased to trade some time after and we became vulnerable to system faults such that we searched for a new company to handle any problems we might encounter. It was in 2018 that I contacted Prestige.
    Now given that there was the possibility of no immediate business to be had from us, I was immediately impressed by the team’s approach – no hard sell, just a fact find to see how they might help us should the need arise.
    There were a few minor niggles with the control system at that time and that culminated in Prestige installing the excellent Control4 system which not only dealt with the minor niggles, but offered additional facilities particularly in music and radio streaming.
    With the relationship established we have just completed the replacement of the old cinema projector which although still working was showing its age. A new projector has been installed and the viewing experience enhanced hugely. The Prestige engineer was superb in his patience and attention to detail in seeing the installation through and impressed us just as the rest of the team had on the previous installation.
    I would unreservedly recommend Prestige to anyone thinking of installing a home cinema system.”

  • Bugs

    Oxhey Hall February 2019

    We were having our house extended and at the same time the lounge refurbished and we thought it would be a good idea to get the existing cinema system refreshed. I spent some time researching companies within the area that could provide a discrete cinema install into the lounge. After discussing my requirements with a number of installers I decided to choose Prestige Audio.
    They were tasked to design a Dolby Atmos system using new and old components, lighting, blinds, Crestron Control and to hide all the equipment and speakers. Their team were absolutely brilliant in designing, installing and calibrating the system. They are very skilled at what they do from planning to implementation and working closely with my builder to ensure it was on track and to specification. Someone was always available on the phone to answer my queries and to discuss any changes that were required during the build process.
    Visiting their office gave my wife and I the inspiration we needed to complete the final piece that was a wall to house the television. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is unbelievable!! It gave the room the ‘WOW’ factor when it was completed. The end result exceeded our expectation.
    As a family we thoroughly enjoy what Prestige have created whether it is watching a film, listening to music or playing a games console. We appreciate all the work the team have done.
    Thank you very much to the team and I highly recommend Prestige for their expertise and craftsmanship. Well done!!

  • N Mold

    Barnes January 2019

    We thoroughly recommend Prestige Audio. The whole process from design to installation has been smooth and efficient and always with a personal touch. Everyone is a real expert so you know you’re getting the best advice. Someone was always available to talk to advise and answer questions. The whole family now enjoys our home cinema and it’s a real treat to watch a film together. We’re very happy with Prestige’s work and wish the whole team many thanks.

  • Keir Townsend

    London December 2018

    We have just finished another project in Chelsea Wharf with Prestige, who have provided the AV requirements. Prestige have worked with us on projects over the years as they appreciate the importance of truly understanding client expectations, delivery and then supporting the client and us throughout the project and beyond. A great company to work with.

  • M Joseph

    Hornchurch November 2018

    Had my full home automation installation done by Prestige Audio, the guys were brilliant from start to finish with every minute detail planned out and taken care of. The system works like a dream, I will definitely use Prestige again in the future 10/10.

  • Naz

    Loudwater Hertfordshire August 2018

    We have just finished our project of refurbishing and updating our cinema room with Prestige and could not be happier with the end result as their team contributed at every stage from planning to installation. Our installation was by no means straight forward as we had decided to keep some of our old components and Prestige solved a way of integrating old and new to work together seamlessly . They added a Crestron room control system to control picture, light and sound which takes the cinema experience to another level. Whilst already impressed with the sound of my system, once they spent time setting up the audio the system the improvement was dramatic. I had lived with the system for years and I never would have expected it to sound as good as it did after they spend a couple of days on the sound. If you want someone to go that extra mile then these are your guys and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.

  • P. Morris

    Bushey Herfrodshire July 2018

    Having researched the market, I was keen to find a company that could not only provide the quality product I required but also the service and backup. I met with three companies, but Prestige stood head and shoulders above the rest. It was their understanding and interpretation of my requirements that made all the difference. My two main requirements were to update my existing system and to have a user friendly operating system. Both were achieved using the Crestron system. It is inevitable that all systems will have teething problems, but my judgements is based not on what goes wrong but how quickly and efficiently the problem is resolved. Prestige have excelled at both. Thank you Joe and Barry along with your team for making it happen and for allowing me to enjoy all the media you have installed in a no nonsense manner.

  • The Guardian – My Home, My Garden

    London April 2018

    Prestige Audio has received countless awards for its Luxury Home Cinemas and Audio installations over the 33 years it has been in business. “Best of Houzz 2018” is the latest accolade, voted for by of 40 Million monthly visitors. The companies expertise has taken it to the USA, Europe and the Middle East. Looking for a Luxury Home Cinema? Look no further than prestigeaudio.co.uk

  • B. Kansagra

    Moor Park Hertfordshire December 2017

    Prestige Audio is a brilliant company. As far as I’m concerned Prestige Audio did a great project in the designing of my entire home. From the cabling to the sound system and other electrical works carried out it was awesome. The job was perfect, and the workers were highly qualified people and very efficient. I highly recommend this company.

  • M. Stockford

    St Georges Hill Surrey September 2017

    Prestige Audio is a brilliant company. As far as I’m concerned Prestige Audio did a great project in the designing of my entire home. From the cabling to the sound system and other electrical works carried out it was awesome. The job was perfect, and the workers were highly qualified people and very efficient. I highly recommend this company.Prestige Audio updated and upgraded the AV and Wi-Fi sytems throughout my house at a contract value in excess of £50,000. Their system recommendations have proved useable, functional and reliable. When problems have subsequently been encountered, they have very promptly and efficiently returned to sort things out. I would and have recommended them..

  • Jane Berko Designs

    London September 2016

    Prestige Audio gives me all I need for my high profile clients – quality workmanship and 100% after sales service.